Computer Science and Engineering

About The Department

The Computer Science and Engineering (CSE) discipline was started in 2010 with an intake of 60 in UG programme (BE - CSE) Our Department is an active Member of the Computer Society of India (CSI) Students Chapter. The Department with its cohesive team of faculty members, offers a sound program at the UG level. The curriculum is a blend of the conventional and theoretical. It is based on the curriculum of the Anna University-Chennai and keeps up with the growing demands and the changing trends of the software industry and research laboratories. Core courses include Programming Languages, Computer Architecture, Database Management Systems, System Software, Networking Technologies and Artificial Intelligence. State-of-the-Art computing facilities are provided by the Computer Center - Computer Support Group (CSG). Our Computer Centre has a newly established data Centre (private cloud). This epitomizes the cutting edge technology available in our college. The servers which support the LAN, also provide a Linux/cent-OS environment. The Department has an MOU with Microsoft. The Department also has 15 Mbps of internet facility and campus wide Wi-Fi facility.


  • “To create quality academic and research oriented education in Computer Science and also prepare the students for a globalized technology and serving towards the society”


  • To facilitate quality education to meet the need of profession and society.
  • To enhance a learning ambience to innovation, problem solving skills, leadership qualities and ethical responsibility.
  • To establish industry institute interaction program to enhance entrepreneurship skills.
  • To provide exposure of latest tools and technologies in the area of computer science and engineering.
  • To promote research based projects in the emerging areas of computer technology convergence.


  • To provide students with a strong foundation in the mathematical, scientific and engineering fundamentals necessary to formulate, solve and analyze engineering problems and to prepare them for graduate studies, R&D, consultancy and higher learning.
  • To develop an ability to analyze the requirements of the software, understand the technical specifications, design and provide novel engineering solutions and efficient product designs.
  • To provide exposure to emerging cutting edge technologies, adequate training & opportunities to work as teams on multidisciplinary projects with effective communication skills and leadership qualities.
  • To prepare the students for a successful career and work with values & social concern bridging the digital divide and meeting the requirements of Indian and multinational companies.
  • To promote student awareness on the life-long learning and to introduce them to professional ethics and codes of professional practice.

# Staff name Designation
1 Prof.T.B.Dharmaraj HOD
2 Ms.R.Sujitha Assistant Professor
3 Mrs.V.G.Karthiga Assistant Professor
4 Mrs.J.Revathy Assistant Professor
5 Mrs.T.Mohana Priya Assistant Professor
5 Mrs.Pon Hiniya D.Sylvia Assistant Professor

Short Term Goal

  • To maintain 85% pass in all UG Program
  • To conduct two faculty development program in a year
  • To conduct three workshops and three seminars per year
  • To motivate the students to participate inplant tranning per year
  • To maintain 80% placement per year

  • Long Term Goal

  • To increase the students intaken for UG program
  • To start additional PG program in the department wise
  • To develop consultancy work for IT Sector
  • To establish excellency lab for research and development works
  • To undertaken research and software development activities in collaborating with leading industry
  • About The Department

    Our institution is proud to announce the long awaited introduction of Computer Engineering undergraduate program (B.E) with a sanctioned intake of 60 students from the academic year 2010. This program has been started with the aim to promote high quality education in Civil Engineering keeping in pace with the current demands in this field. The curriculum in tune with the Anna University Regulations broadly covers besides the basic engineering subjects, subjects of related fields such as Surveying, Building materials & construction, Soil mechanics & Foundation engineering, Structural analysis & design, Hydraulics & Water resources engineering, Environmental engineering, Transportation and Coastal engineering. Shortly the department will be well equipped with laboratory facilities and highly qualified faculty members having rich experience in teaching and industrial background. The department will provide the right kind of environment for the students to groom themselves for taking up innovative and challenging projects in the near future. Lectures from experienced Structural Engineers, visits to construction sites, internships with leading corporates in the Infrastructural Industry are foreseen as additional inputs..

    Sl. No.Faculty NameDesignation
    1    Mrs. T. UdayabanuHead of the Department
    Dr. R. KarithangaratnamProfessor
    3       Mrs. M.K. Thangamani Bindhu.M.KAssociate Professor
    4     Mrs. V. AnuradhaAssociate Professor
    5       Mrs. M.U. SreeLakshmiAssistant Professor
    6       Mr. S. KarthikeyanAssistant Professor
    7     Ms. C. Adlin JaishaAssistant Professor
    8      Ms. A. GangaAssistant Professor
    9       Ms. K. PrasannaKumariAssistant Professor
    10   Mrs. J. Herbert SindhujaAssistant Professor
    11   Ms. G. SuganyaAssistant Professor
    12   Ms. V. VimaAssistant Professor
    13   Ms. M. PreethiAbinayaAssistant Professor
    14   Mr. N. BalaMuruganAssistant Professor
    15   Mr. S. KumaresanAssistant Professor
    16   Mr. R. MuniyandiAssistant Professor
    17   Mr. S.M. OhmkumarAssistant Professor
    18   Mr. A. AshokAssistant Professor
    19   Mr.B. RahulAssistant Professor
    20   Mr. G. ViswarajAssistant Professor
    21   Ms. V. JenniferAssistant Professor
    22   Ms.J. BhavaniAssistant Professor
    23   Ms. S. Cyrin SerubhaAssistant Professor
    24   Ms. M. PavithraAssistant Professor
    25   Mr. Arul GideonAssistant Professor
    26   Mr. RajeshAssistant Professor
    27   Mr. A. Arun PrasanthAssistant Professor
    28   Mr. P. VigneshAssistant Professor
    29Mr. J.M. Anish LeonAssistant Professor
    30Ms. L. SaranyaAssistant Professor
    32Mr. P. PrasadAssistant Professor
    33Mr. R. ManikandanAssistant Professor
    34Mr. S. GopinathanAssistant Professor
    35Mr. John RajAssistant Professor
    36Mr. R. HarishAssistant Professor

    © Christ The King Engineering College. 2021. All Rights Reserved.