Mechanical Engineering

About The Department

The Mechanical Engineering Department was started in the year 2010. The department offers an undergraduate programme B.E. Mechanical Engineering with sanctioned intake of 120 students. The department has state-of-the-art laboratories, CAD centre with advanced software, a department library, experienced and expert faculty members having doctoral degrees, outstanding research publications in peer reviewed International/National journals. The Department's mission is to generate employable mechanical engineering graduates with knowledge, skills and ethics; provide them with the professional and soft skills necessary to lead a successful career and peaceful life and equip them with the confidence necessary to contribute to society by performing in their respective chosen fields of endeavor.


  • Motivate and groom the students to cater the ever changing industrial demands and social needs.


  • To provide the students with interpersonal skills, leadership, ethical guidelines and lifelong learning needed for a long productive career.
  • To provide academic environment of excellence for making them globally competitive
  • To inculcate values leading to holistic learning.

Programme Educational Objectives

Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering curriculum is designed to impart Knowledge, Skill and Attitude on the graduates to

  • Have a successful career in Mechanical Engineering and allied industries
  • Have expertise in the areas of Design, Thermal, Materials and Manufacturing.
  • Contribute towards technological development through academic research and industrial practices.
  • Practice their profession with good communication, leadership, ethics and social responsibility
  • Graduates will adapt to evolving technologies through life-long learning

  • # Staff name Designation
    1 Mr. R. Hari Prasath HOD
    2 Mr. C. Prabhu Assistant Professor
    3 Mr. S. Giridharan Assistant Professor
    4 Mr. D. Domnic Assistant Professor
    5 Mr. V. Perumalsamy Assistant Professor
    6 Mr. S. Prabhu Assistant Professor
    7 Mr. N. Rajiv Kumar Assistant Professor

    Short Term Goal

  • Value Added Course (VAC) – Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) by AGHORA Design Academy, Coimbatore.
  • Seminar on “Outcome Based Education” by Dr. K. Kalaiselvan, Professor, Dr. NGP Institute of Technology, Coimbatore.
  • Seminar on “Teaching Methodology using Bloom’s Taxonomy & CO/PO Mapping” by Prof. R. Hariprasath, HOD/Mech, CKEC
  • Seminar on “3D Printing Technologies & its Applications” by Prof. D. Sarathkumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, QIS College of Engineering & Technology, Andhra Pradesh.
  • Long Term Goal

  • 4 Guest Lectures, 1 Workshop, 1 National Conference & 2 Industrial Visits for each years
  • About The Department

    Our institution is proud to announce the long awaited introduction of Computer Engineering undergraduate program (B.E) with a sanctioned intake of 60 students from the academic year 2010. This program has been started with the aim to promote high quality education in Civil Engineering keeping in pace with the current demands in this field. The curriculum in tune with the Anna University Regulations broadly covers besides the basic engineering subjects, subjects of related fields such as Surveying, Building materials & construction, Soil mechanics & Foundation engineering, Structural analysis & design, Hydraulics & Water resources engineering, Environmental engineering, Transportation and Coastal engineering. Shortly the department will be well equipped with laboratory facilities and highly qualified faculty members having rich experience in teaching and industrial background. The department will provide the right kind of environment for the students to groom themselves for taking up innovative and challenging projects in the near future. Lectures from experienced Structural Engineers, visits to construction sites, internships with leading corporates in the Infrastructural Industry are foreseen as additional inputs..

    Sl. No.Faculty NameDesignation
    1    Mrs. T. UdayabanuHead of the Department
    Dr. R. KarithangaratnamProfessor
    3       Mrs. M.K. Thangamani Bindhu.M.KAssociate Professor
    4     Mrs. V. AnuradhaAssociate Professor
    5       Mrs. M.U. SreeLakshmiAssistant Professor
    6       Mr. S. KarthikeyanAssistant Professor
    7     Ms. C. Adlin JaishaAssistant Professor
    8      Ms. A. GangaAssistant Professor
    9       Ms. K. PrasannaKumariAssistant Professor
    10   Mrs. J. Herbert SindhujaAssistant Professor
    11   Ms. G. SuganyaAssistant Professor
    12   Ms. V. VimaAssistant Professor
    13   Ms. M. PreethiAbinayaAssistant Professor
    14   Mr. N. BalaMuruganAssistant Professor
    15   Mr. S. KumaresanAssistant Professor
    16   Mr. R. MuniyandiAssistant Professor
    17   Mr. S.M. OhmkumarAssistant Professor
    18   Mr. A. AshokAssistant Professor
    19   Mr.B. RahulAssistant Professor
    20   Mr. G. ViswarajAssistant Professor
    21   Ms. V. JenniferAssistant Professor
    22   Ms.J. BhavaniAssistant Professor
    23   Ms. S. Cyrin SerubhaAssistant Professor
    24   Ms. M. PavithraAssistant Professor
    25   Mr. Arul GideonAssistant Professor
    26   Mr. RajeshAssistant Professor
    27   Mr. A. Arun PrasanthAssistant Professor
    28   Mr. P. VigneshAssistant Professor
    29Mr. J.M. Anish LeonAssistant Professor
    30Ms. L. SaranyaAssistant Professor
    32Mr. P. PrasadAssistant Professor
    33Mr. R. ManikandanAssistant Professor
    34Mr. S. GopinathanAssistant Professor
    35Mr. John RajAssistant Professor
    36Mr. R. HarishAssistant Professor

    © Christ The King Engineering College. 2021. All Rights Reserved.